• Announcements

• Willow

Welcome to the forum!   09/17/2017

Please come in from the rain and sit by the fire! We're happy you found us and hope you will feel at home here.  
Guest Chris

What do you do?

Guest Chris

To those aspies out there that have entered the working world... what do you do?

I work as a web developer for a wholesaler, it's my first full-time job and I've been in the role for coming up to 2 years.

• Helpful 6

Mark

Right now I am a flea-market vender. I am going to college to be a special education: English teacher in secondary schools.

• Helpful 1

StormCrow

I acutally started working when I was 14 as a blacksmith at old Sturidge Village, then went on to other jobs, with my latest job of Civil Engineering wich also had Architectual stuff too.

Then I was Laid off with this American Depression.

Right now I paint houses , while going to collage for Environmental Engineering (also doing three certificate in "Green" energy/management).

• Helpful 4

Benny333

I recently worked as a trainee IT tech (after the two year contract did not get recontracted). I have also been working casually at K-mart as mainly a cashier. On top of that I seasonally work as a drink waiter with our local council. I haven't been getting many hours lately at K-Mart but I might have a job at a supermarket soon.

• Helpful 1

Arthur

I currently work in Room service  at 5* hotel in Paris

I was in a alternation to get my Certificate of Qualification to be able to work in a hotel. 

I am recognized as mentally handicap by the State, but able to work in normal work environment and not protected work space.

i get a regular salary and an allocation by the state for people recognized as handicapped.

• Helpful 2

ALC

I'm currently a full time Uni student. Also, I work about 12hrs a week as a CTM at the Co-operative Food and, I work 2hrs a week as a cleaner.

• Helpful 1

Stressmonster