Chris123

Boring Voice?

Chris123

Today I was telling a story to a friend and i was speaking for a long time, at the end he turned round to me and told me i have a really boring voice. Then it got me thinking, every time i spoke, i always spoke in the same tone of voice and it did sound really boring! 

Anyway, i wanted to know if this had anything to do with having aspergers. I'm still learning about aspergers and i like finding out new things about it.  :)

Willow

Yeah a 'monotone' voice is quite typical - I can hear myself going more and more monotone the longer I talk and I hate it, but I can't stop it. :(

Dakohi

Definitely. If I have to talk long too, and I'm just like drone droe drone... xD'

Sofi

Me too. I used to have more monotone voice, now I can be okay for a while then goes more monotone. Sometimes I talk far too much. 

Babadakad

The more I talk the more monotone my voice gets. Never been told I had a boring voice though.

Toran

I've noticed I can do this as well but generally i don't talk that much to people at the moment. I don't try to stop what I'm doing now as it has little effect if I do so excepting it I think will help the stress and depression. Its the way we are so why change or try to, if you have a true friend it won't make any difference.

Nesf

Yes, I've been told this too, I drone on. When I was teaching I was told i was boring because my voice was flat.

L Lawliet

My voice isn't monotone, but I've been told that I don't round my words properly, so it sounds like I'm mumbling or slurring. Although I think this has something to do with the fact that my dad was scottish, my mum was from Portsmouth and I grew up in Yorkshire, so my accents got confused growing up! :P

HalfFull

Hmm I'm not sure if my voice sounds boring. I know I always spoke in a drone until I was 27 but then suddenly for I think the first time I found my voice coming out sounding clearer like that of most adults.