Guest Chris

What do you do?

Guest Chris

To those aspies out there that have entered the working world... what do you do?

I work as a web developer for a wholesaler, it's my first full-time job and I've been in the role for coming up to 2 years.

Mark

Right now I am a flea-market vender. I am going to college to be a special education: English teacher in secondary schools.

StormCrow

I acutally started working when I was 14 as a blacksmith at old Sturidge Village, then went on to other jobs, with my latest job of Civil Engineering wich also had Architectual stuff too.

Then I was Laid off with this American Depression.

Right now I paint houses , while going to collage for Environmental Engineering (also doing three certificate in "Green" energy/management).

Benny333

I recently worked as a trainee IT tech (after the two year contract did not get recontracted). I have also been working casually at K-mart as mainly a cashier. On top of that I seasonally work as a drink waiter with our local council. I haven't been getting many hours lately at K-Mart but I might have a job at a supermarket soon.

Arthur

I currently work in Room service  at 5* hotel in Paris

I was in a alternation to get my Certificate of Qualification to be able to work in a hotel. 

I am recognized as mentally handicap by the State, but able to work in normal work environment and not protected work space.

i get a regular salary and an allocation by the state for people recognized as handicapped.

ALC

I'm currently a full time Uni student. Also, I work about 12hrs a week as a CTM at the Co-operative Food and, I work 2hrs a week as a cleaner.

Stressmonster